The 19th European Conference on Multi-Agent Systems

September 14-16, 2022 in Düsseldorf


The link to the proceedings is available: click here.

Here is the group picture of all participants:

Group picture


The 19th European Conference on Multi-Agent Systems (EUMAS 2022) will be on September 14-16, 2022. We hope that we are allowed to welcome you at the Heinrich-Heine-Universität in Düsseldorf (Germany), and plan the event on site. Note, however, that this may change due to local COVID regulations.

EUMAS 2022 is an EURAMAS designated event which follows the tradition of previous editions (Oxford 2003, Barcelona 2004, Brussels 2005, Lisbon 2006, Hammamet 2007, Bath 2008, Agia Napa 2009, Paris 2010, Maastricht 2011, Dublin 2012, Toulouse 2013, Prague 2014, Athens 2015, Valencia 2016, Evry 2017, Bergen 2018, Thessaloniki 2020, Israel (online) 2021), and aims to encourage and support activity in the research and development of multi- agent systems, in academic and industrial effort. The conference aspires to be the primary European forum for researchers interested in the theory and practice of autonomous agents and multi-agent systems. EUMAS enables researchers to meet, present challenges, preliminary and mature research results in an open environment. EUMAS 2022 features formal proceddings published as part of the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series of Springer.

This conference is kindly sponsored by the Gesellschaft von Freunden und Förderern der Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf e.V. (GFFU).


Accepted Papers And Presentations

You find the proceedings here.

PhD Day Presentations

Accepted Papers



Organizers of the PhD Day

Program Committee

  • Ana L. C. Bazzan (Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul)
  • Anaëlle Wilczynski (MICS, CentraleSupélec, Université Paris-Saclay)
  • Angelina Vidali (De Montfort University)
  • Anna Maria Kerkmann (Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf)
  • Ariel Rosenfeld (Bar-Ilan University)
  • Davide Grossi (University of Groningen)
  • Dorothea Baumeister (Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf, co-chair)
  • Dušan Knop (Czech Technical University Prague)
  • Edith Elkind (University of Oxford)
  • Franziska Klügl (Örebro University)
  • Georgios Chalkiadakis (University of Crete)
  • Gerhard Weiss (University Maastricht)
  • Gianluigi Greco (University of Calabria)
  • Heiner Stuckenschmidt (University of Mannheim)
  • Ildikó Schlotter (Budapest University of Technology and Economics)
  • Jérôme Lang (CNRS, LAMSADE, Université Paris-Dauphine)
  • Jörg P. Müller (TU Clausthal)
  • Jörg Rothe (Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf, co-chair)
  • Judy Goldsmith (University of Kentucky)
  • Leon van der Torre (University of Luxembourg)
  • Linus Boes (Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf)
  • Malvin Gattinger (University of Amsterdam)
  • Martin Lackner (Vienna University of Technology)
  • Natasha Alechina (Utrecht University)
  • Nathan Griffiths (The University of Warwick)
  • Nicolas Maudet (LIP6, Sorbonne Université)
  • Nicoletta Fornara (Università della Svizzera Italiana)
  • Nimrod Talmon (Ben-Gurion University)
  • Onuralp Ulusoy (Utrecht University)
  • Paolo Turrini (University of Warwick)
  • Piotr Faliszewski (AGH University of Science and Technology)
  • Robert Bredereck (TU Clausthal)
  • Stefano Moretti (CNRS UMR7243 - LAMSADE Dauphine University)
  • Sylvain Bouveret (LIG - Grenoble INP, Université Grenoble-Alpes)
  • Sylvie Doutre (University of Toulouse 1 - IRIT)
  • Tatiana V. Guy (UTIA AVCR, Czech Academy of Sciences)
  • Zoi Terzopoulou (ILLC, University of Amsterdam)